Image
0

Working with fondant. 1st timer

Working with fondant. 1st timer

Hi friends ! It’s been quite awhile since I’ve posted anything on here but I’m happy to be back ! Last weekend we celebrated all the graduates at my church. There were going to be a lot of people, young and elderly, so I wanted to use a combination of flavors as well as something that wasn’t too sweet so I decided to make a moist chocolate cake with vanilla Swiss butter cream on the outside and mocha butter cream on the inside. I was pretty happy with the outcome. As for the graduation cap, it was my first time working with fondant and to be honest, I enjoyed it although, next time I will be more prepared; I didn’t have a fondant roller, or a fondant smoother.

What are some of your challenges/tips with fondant? Comment below 🙂

Happy Baking !

Leave a Reply

